40 Pleasant St
Portsmouth, NH 03801
603.427.9197

OPEN 7 DAYS
SUN - TUE : 10am–10pm
WED & THU : 10am–midnight
FRI - SAT : 10am–1am

Facebookfind us on facebook

upcoming

Hip Hop Night
Mon. September 10, 7pm

Bluegrass Night with Old Time Dave Talmage
Tue. September 11, 7pm

Open Mic
Wed. September 12, 7:30pm

Ghost Wolves ($10)
Thu. September 13, 9pm

Great Bay Sailor ($10)
Fri. September 14, 7pm

David Huckfelt (of The Pines) ($10)
Sat. September 15, 9pm

Tom Pirozzole ($10)
Mon. September 17, 8pm

Emma Ruth Rundle w/ Jane Jayle ($12 advance; $14 door)
Wed. September 19, 7:30pm

Beat Night
Thu. September 20, 7pm

Danielle Miraglia & The Glory Junkies ($10)
Fri. September 21, 8pm

Hadacol Bouncers ($10)
Sat. September 22, 7pm

Henna Night with Jess
Tue. September 25, 5:30pm

Open Mic
Wed. September 26, 7:30pm

Peter Galloway ($5)
Thu. September 27, 8pm

Steamboats ($5)
Fri. September 28, 9pm

100 Thousand Poets for Change
Sat. September 29, 12pm

Oktoberfest
Sat. September 29, 3pm

Maritime Singers
Sun. September 30, 1pm

Illuminati Hotties ($8 advance; $10 door)
Tue. October 2, 8pm

Open Mic
Wed. October 3, 7:30pm

Bitter Pill ($5)
Thu. October 4, 8pm

Nnamdi Ogbonnaya ($10 advance; $13 door)
Fri. October 5, 8pm

High Range ($10)
Sat. October 6, 8pm

Mountainview MFA Reading
Mon. October 8, 7pm

Man about a Horse ($5)
Tue. October 9, 8pm

Open Mic
Wed. October 10, 7:30pm

Chris Klaxton ($5)
Fri. October 12, 9pm

River Sister ($10)
Sat. October 13, 8pm

Hip Hop Night
Mon. October 15, 7pm

Open Mic
Wed. October 17, 7:30pm

Undead Beat Night
Thu. October 18, 7pm

Soggy Po Boys ($5)
Fri. October 19, 9pm

Jon Ross' Rockin' Rhythm Review ($5)
Sat. October 20, 8pm

Anna Burch x Fre Thomas x Common Holly ($10 advance; $13 door)
Sun. October 21, 7pm

Open Mic
Wed. October 24, 7:30pm

Read Free or Die
Thu. October 25, 7pm

Flynn Cohen ($5)
Fri. October 26, 9pm

Chris Trapper ($20 advance)
Sat. October 27, 8pm

Snughouse
Mon. October 29, 7pm

Henna Night with Jess
Tue. October 30, 5:30pm

Special Halloween show to start directly after the parade ($5)
Wed. October 31

Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams ($20 advance; $25 door)
Fri. November 2, 8pm

 


Join Us!
40 Pleasant Street • Portsmouth, NH 03801
603.427.9197 • info@bookandbar.com

Open 7 Days a Week :
SUN – TUE : 10 AM – 10 PM
WED & THU : 10 AM – midnight
FRI – SAT : 10 AM – 1 AM

View Portsmouth Book & Bar in a larger map.