40 Pleasant St
Portsmouth, NH 03801
603.427.9197

OPEN 7 DAYS
SUN - TUE : 10am–10pm
WED & THU : 10am–midnight
FRI - SAT : 10am–1am

Facebookfind us on facebook
Facebookand instagram

upcoming

Beat Night
Thu. August 15, 7pm

Kioea + Sifter ($5)
Fri. August 16, 8pm

Daemon Chili ($5)
Sat. August 17, 9pm

Myles Bullen & aLunarLanding ($5)
Sun. August 18, 7pm

Open Mic
Wed. August 21, 7:30pm

Ali McGuirk ($5)
Thu. August 22, 8pm

Soulation ($5)
Fri. August 23, 9pm

Trapper Schoepp ($10 presale; $15 at door)
Sat. August 24, 9pm

Henna Night with Jess & music by NH Vintage Vinyl
Tue. August 27, 5:30pm

Open Mic
Wed. August 28, 7:30pm

Seth Yacovone Solo ($5)
Thu. August 29, 8pm

Clandestine & The Bulkheads ($5)
Fri. August 30, 9pm

Lyle Brewer ($5)
Sat. August 31, 8pm

Writers' Night Out
Mon. September 2, 7pm

Open Mic
Wed. September 4, 7:30pm

Ray DeMarco & Friends ($5)
Thu. September 5, 7pm

Zack Dupont ($5)
Fri. September 6, 9pm

Hadacol Bouncers ($10)
Sat. September 7, 7pm

An Evening with Kate & Kellie: Cabaret Benefit for DBA Foundation
Sun. September 8, 5pm

Open Mic
Wed. September 11, 7:30pm

Read Free or Die
Thu. September 12, 7pm

Paul Heckel ($5)
Thu. September 12, 9pm

Stillhouse Junkies ($5)
Fri. September 13, 8pm

Kerri Powers ($5)
Sat. September 14, 9pm

Underground Writers Association poetry book release & performance
Sun. September 15, 7pm

Open Mic
Wed. September 18, 7:30pm

Beat Night
Thu. September 19, 7pm

A Night of Hope & Healing Poetry Benefit
Fri. September 20, 8pm

C. W. Stoneking with Jazzputin ($10 presale; $15 on door)
Sat. September 21, 9pm

Mon. September 23
Closing at 4:30pm for private ticketed event

Henna Night with Jess & music by NH Vintage Vinyl
Tue. September 24, 5:30pm

Open Mic
Wed. September 25, 7:30pm

Kim Mayo CD release party
Thu. September 26, 8pm

Klaxton ($5)
Fri. September 27, 9pm

100 Thousand Poets for Change
Sat. September 28, 12pm

Oktoberfest with Jack's Abby
Sat. September 28, 5pm

Great Bay Sailor singalong
Sun. September 29, 1pm


Join Us!
40 Pleasant Street • Portsmouth, NH 03801
603.427.9197 • info@bookandbar.com

Open 7 Days a Week :
SUN – TUE : 10 AM – 10 PM
WED & THU : 10 AM – midnight
FRI – SAT : 10 AM – 1 AM

View Portsmouth Book & Bar in a larger map.