40 Pleasant St
Portsmouth, NH 03801
603.427.9197

OPEN 7 DAYS
SUN - THU : 10a–10p
FRI - SAT : 10a–midnight

Facebookfind us on facebook

upcoming

Larry Campbell and Teresa Williams (SOLD OUT)
Fri. April 20, 8pm

Lyle Brewer ($5)
Sat. April 21, 7pm

Henna Night with Jess
Tue. April 24, 5pm

Tom & Carol Project (Tom Richter & Carol Coronis) ($5)
Thu. April 26, 8pm

Kenny White, Sifter ($10 tickets)
Fri. April 27, 8pm

Jon Ross's Rockin' Rhythm Review ($5)
Sat. April 28, 9pm

Jazzputin CD release party
Sun. April 29, 7pm

Open Mic
Wed. May 2, 7:30pm

Read Free
Thu. May 3, 7pm

The Sidewalk Boys ($5)
Fri. May 4, 8pm

River Sister ($5)
Sat. May 5, 9pm

Writers Night Out
Mon. May 7, 7pm

Open Mic
Wed. May 9, 7:30pm

Great Bay Sailor ($5)
Fri. May 11, 8pm

The Mystix ($5)
Sat. May 12, 8pm

Stu Dias, The Ghost Wolves (Gutbucket set) ($10)
Mon. May 14, 8pm

Pint of Science
Tue. May 15, 7pm

Open mic
Wed. May 16, 7:30pm

Beat Night
Thu. May 17, 7pm

Ben Baldwin and the Big Note ($5)
Fri. May 18, 8pm

Summit Indie Fest ($TBD)
Sat. May 19, 6pm

Open mic
Wed. May 23, 7:30pm

Soggy Po Boys ($5)
Fri. May 25, 9pm

Dogs That Know They're Dogs ($5)
Sat. May 26, 9pm

Henna Night with Jess
Tue. May 29, 5:30pm

Open mic
Wed. May 30, 7:30pm

Soulation Station ($5)
Fri. June 1, 9pm

Muddy Ruckus ($5)
Sat. June 2, 9pm

 

 

 

 

 


our books

OUR BOOKS

Books are here to stay. Gizmos and screens are fun and convenient; they have their place—up the road toward the malls. Here, down in the center of Portsmouth, we’re about browsing, about celebrating well written, well designed books on all subjects. Together we have over seventy-five years of experience buying and selling books. We buy books through the door from customers, travel to purchase significant private collections, and cherry-pick our way through warehouses all over the northeast. One of us specializes in academic titles, philosophy, and the social sciences; another, a poet and memoirist, specializes in the arts; and our third partner specializes in cookbooks and children’s. Our stock changes weekly as the three of us love to hunt down and purchase new stuff.

Our Book Buying Policy

We buy books daily but ask that you call for an appointment.
We offer cash and/or store credit for your books.
We are selective and only accept the books we purchase.
We do not accept donations.